2021 Virtual Planning Meeting

 

 

FREE meeting open to FBA Members only
March 5, 2021
9am-2pm ET/8am-1pm CT

  • Plan our projects, initiatives, and events for the year
  • Meetings with EPA and FDEP
  • Group Discussion: What do you need from FBA?
  • Committee overviews
  • Virtual meeting hosted via Zoom. Zoom link provided via email after online registration below.

Agenda

9:00am ET/8:00am CT
FBA Planning Session Kick-off & Introductions

9:15am ET/8:15am CT
EPA Update

9:30am ET/8:30am CT
Rebecca O'Hara, Florida League of Cities
PFAS Bill Overview and Updates

10:00am ET/9:00am CT
Legislative, Policy & Technical Committee

10:45amET/9:45am CT
Harold Mitchell, Executive Director of ReGenesis CDC
Environmental Protection Legislation Updates

11:00am ET/10:00am CT
Environmental Justice & Public Health Committee

11:30am ET/10:30am CT
Outreach, Education & Membership Committee

11:45am ET/10:45am CT
Group discussion with members - What do you need from FBA?

1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT
Break

1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT
2021 Conference Update

1:45pm ET/12:45pm CT
FBA Foundation

2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT
Discussion & Roundtable Q&A with FDEP

 

Highlighted Sessions

PFAS Bill Overview and Update

Rebecca O'Hara, general counsel of the Florida League of Cities PFAS Bill sponsor, will give an overview and current update of the bill. Learn more about about the liability protections in the bill, potential effects to brownfields statutes, and FBA's interests lead by the Legislative, Policy & Technical Committee.

Updates from Harold Mitchell

Harold Mitchell, Executive Director of ReGenesis CDC, will provide an update on new environmental protection legislation. Many of you will remember Mr. Mitchell as a featured speaker from our conference last fall.

Needs Assessment Survey

The FBA is conducting a membership-wide needs assessment to better understand the needs and interests of our members. Please take this brief survey and let us know what you think about our mission, advocacy, leadership, and other key issues including the annual conference. We value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you! 

Take the Survey

EPA Update

EPA will talk with us about the status of Region IV. We will discuss key issues, news and events. This is the next best thing to visiting the Atlanta offices.

FDEP Discussion and Roundtable

Travel with us virtually to the FDEP offices for a discussion and roundtable question and answer session. FDEP participants will include Kelly Crain, Tim Bahr, Teresa Booeshagi, Jennifer Farrell, Ronni Moore, and Scott Sweeney.

What Do You Need From FBA?

FBA has always known that we are much stronger when we act together. As we continue to navigate new challenges in 2021, we wanted to make sure we understand the things you need from your membership. Bring us your ideas - we are listening.

 

 

More Information